Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Contact the team

           Address                           

Research & Innovation, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, Education & Research Centre, Level 3, Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol, BS2 8AE

             Email            

General research enquiries, email research@uhbw.nhs.uk

UHBW sponsorship applications, to submit a sponsorship application, amendment or query about a study sponsored by UHBW, email R&Dsponsorship@uhbw.nhs.uk

Commercial contract research, for any queries about industry sponsored studies email commercialresearch@uhbw.nhs.uk

Study permissions, to submit an approval application email researchapprovals@uhbw.nhs.uk

Amendments to existing studies, email researchamendments@uhbw.nhs.uk

Applying for research grants,  for information or guidance about developing a grant email research.grants@uhbw.nhs.uk

            Phone 

0117 34 20233

        Office Hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

 

Research & Innovation team    

 Name  Job Title  Email
Fergus Caskey Director of Research fergus.caskey@bristol.ac.uk
Diana Benton Head of Research and Development/Deputy Director Of Research  diana.benton@uhbw.nhs.uk
Joy Rosewarne  Management Assistant  joy.rosewarne@uhbw.nhs.uk
Jessica Bisset Research Operations Manager jessica.bisset@uhbw.nhs.uk
Katy Whittle  Research Governance & Quality Officer  kathryn.whittle@uhbw.nhs.uk
Nicola Manning Research Matron nicola.manning@uhbw.nhs.uk
Oliver Griffiths Lead Clinical Research Education Faciliatator  oliver.griffiths@uhbw.nhs.uk
Rebecca Houlihan  Clinical Research Education Faciliatator  rebecca.houlihan@uhbw.nhs.uk
Sarah Bishop Research Projects Manager (Sponsored Trials) sarah.bishop3@uhbw.nhs.uk 
Elinor Griffiths Research Grants Manager elinor.griffiths@uhbw.nhs.uk
Katrina Hurley Research Post Awards Grants Manager  katrina.hurley@uhbw.nhs.uk
Caroline Nash Research Grants and Contracts Facilitator caroline.nash@uhbw.nhs.uk
Jake Harley Joint Commercial Research Manager jake.harley@uhbw.nhs.uk
Amelia Lowe Joint Commercial Research Projects Manager amelia.lowe@uhbw.nhs.uk
Sandra Mulligan Research Management Facilitator Team Leader sandra.mulligan@uhbw.nhs.uk
Wendy Underwood Research Management Facilitator wendy.underwood2@uhbw.nhs.uk 
Simon Cavan Research Management Facilitator simon.cavan@uhbw.nhs.uk
Owen Collings Research Management Facilitator owen.collings@uhbw.nhs.uk
Sanika Vishwasrao Reserach Management Facilitator  sanika.vishwasrao@uhbw.nhs.uk
Karen Morgan Research Projects Assistant karen.morgan2@uhbw.nhs.uk
Debbie McPhee Research Information Officer debbie.mcphee@uhbw.nhs.uk