Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Contact the team

Address                           

Research & Innovation, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, Education & Research Centre, Level 3, Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol, BS2 8AE

Email            

r&dsponsorship@uhbristol.nhs.uk - to submit a sponsorship application, amendment or query regarding a study sponsored by UH Bristol

researchapprovals@uhbristol.nhs.uk - to submit an approval application

researchamendments@uhbristol.nhs.uk - to submit an amendment to an existing study

research@uhbristol.nhs.uk - for all other general enquires

Phone 

0117 34 20233

Office Hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

 

Research & Innovation team    

 Name  Job Title  Email
 Prof. David Wynick  Director of Research  d.wynick@bristol.ac.uk
 Diana Benton  Head of Research & Innovation  diana.benton@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Lucy Riddolls  Management Assistant  lucy.riddolls@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Jess Bisset  Research Operations Manager  jessica.bisset@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Nic Manning  Research Matron  nicola.manning@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Katharine Wale  Research Projects Manager (Sponsored Trials)  katharine.wale@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Elinor Griffiths  Research Grants Manager  elinor.griffiths@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Caroline Nash  Research Grants and Contracts Facilitator  caroline.nash@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Jake Harley  Commercial Research Manager  jake.harley@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Amelia Lowe  Research Management Facilitator   amelia.lowe@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Sarah Bishop  Research Management Facilitator  sarah.bishop3@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Sandra Mulligan  Research Management Facilitator  sandra.mulligan@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Wendy Underwood  Research Management Facilitator  Wendy.Underwood2@uhbw.nhs.uk 
 Simon Cavan  Research Management Facilitator  simon.cavan@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Owen Collings  Research Management Facilitator  owen.collings@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Karen Morgan  Research Projects Assistant  karen.morgan2@uhbw.nhs.uk
 Debbie McPhee  Research Information Officer  debbie.mcphee@uhbw.nhs.uk