Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Contact Us

 

Where we are        

The Research & Innovation Department at UHBristol is based in the Education & Research Centre, opposite the main BRI hospital building. Our office hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.

Write to us            

Research & Innovation, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, Education & Research Centre, Level 3, Upper Maudlin Street, Bristol, BS2 8AE

Contact us                             

Telephone - 0117 34 20233      Fax - 0117 34 20239

Email us

r&dsponsorship@uhbristol.nhs.uk - To submit a sponsorship application, amendment or query regarding a study sponsored by UH Bristol

researchapprovals@uhbristol.nhs.uk - To submit an approval application or an amendment to an existing study

research@uhbristol.nhs.uk - For all other general enquires

 

Research & Innovation team   

Name Job Title Email Telephone         
Prof. David Wynick Director of Research d.wynick@bristol.ac.uk 0117 34 20233
Diana Benton Head of Research & Innovation diana.benton@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20226
Catherine Down Management Assistant catherine.down@uhbristol.nhs.uk  0117 34 20233
Jess Bisset Research Operations Manager jessica.bisset@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20227
Paula Tacchi Research Matron paula.tacchi@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20589
Jake Harley Commercial Research Manager jake.harley@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20229
Katharine Wale Research Projects Manager (Sponsored Trials) katharine.wale@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20231
Elinor Griffiths Research Grants Manager elinor.griffiths@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20585
Caroline Nash Research Grants and Contracts Facilitator caroline.nash@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20228
Debbie McPhee Research Information Officer debbie.mcphee@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20230
Geraldine Salahi-Ali  Research Management Facilitator geraldine.salahi-ali@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20578
Rachel Brophy Research Management Facilitator rachel.brophy@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20692
Sarah Bishop Research Management Facilitator sarah.bishop3@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20106
Jess Romero Commercial Research Management Facilitator  jessica.romero@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20027
Karen Morgan Research Projects Assistant karen.morgan2@uhbristol.nhs.uk 0117 34 20232