Skip to content
left end
left end
right end

Who's who in CTU

                              Clinical Trial Unit - Level 8 BHOC    

21

 Heather Carroll

 Clinical Trial Unit Manager

 0117 342 6734   

 Heather.Carroll@uhbristol.nhs.uk  

Axel

 Dr Axel Walther

 BHOC Research lead

 0117 342 3058

 axel.walther@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

Matt

 Matt Baxter

 Deputy Clinical Trial Unit Manager

 0117 342 67345

 Matt.baxter@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

9

 Sue Williams

 Clinical Trial Unit Administrator

 0117 342 1197   

 Susan.williams2@uhbristol.nhs.uk

5

 Olivia Evans

 Clerical Officer

 0117  342 6733

 olivia.evans@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

  

  

The CTU comprises of 4 teams. Teams 1-3 deliver high quality hosted oncology research across numerous tumour sites and Team 5 deliver in-house University Hospitals Bristol NHS foundation Trust sponsored research.

Team 1

Jon

 Jonathan Heywood (Team leads)

 Senior Research Nurse

 0117 342 6741

 Jonathan.Heywood@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Kel

 Kelly Turner (Team leads)

 Senior Research Nurse

 0117 342 6744

 Kelly.Turner@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Peter

 Peter Robertson

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 1198

 Peter.Robertson@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Helen (2)

 Helen Saldanha

 Senior Clinical Trial Co-Ordinator

 0117 342 6740

 Helen.Saldanha@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Aniko

 Aniko Szucs

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 9473

 aniko.szucs@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Susie

 Susie Maier

 Clinical Trial Co-ordinator

 0117 342 6752   

 Susie.Maier@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Monica

 Monica Lourenco

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 9473

 Monica.lourenco@uhbristol.nhs.uk

20

 Maryam Hamdollah-Zadeh

 0117 342 6737

 Maryam.Zadeh@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 


Team 2

25

 Angela Webb (Team Lead)

 Senior Research Nurse

 0117 342 6753

 Angela.Webb@UHBristol.nhs.uk

6

 Verity Henson

 Clinical Trials Officer

 0117 342 6749   

 Verity.Henson@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Sharon

 Sharon Short

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 7569

 sharon.short@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

Chloe (2)

 Chloe Andrews

 Clinical Trial Co-ordinator

 0117 342 7857

 Chloe.Andrews@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

1

 Alison Markham

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6736

 Alison.Markham@UHBristol.nhs.uk

  

 Jessica Nuttall

 Clinical Trial Co-ordinator

 0117 342 6742

 jessica.nuttallUHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Carlota

 Carlota Clemente

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 7568

 Carlota.Clemente@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

 

 

 

 Katarina Milutinovic

 Data Co-ordinator

 0117 342 7210

 Katarina.milutinovic@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

4

 Barbara Freitas

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6594

 barbara.freitas@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

 

 

 

Team 3

Stephen Lang

 Stephen Lang (Team Lead)

 Senior Research Nurse

 0117 342 6745

 Stephen.Lang@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Hadi

 Abdul Hadi (Hadi)

 Clinical Trials Officer

 0117 342 9306

 AbdulQader.Hadi@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

 

 Kay Drury

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6748

 Kay.Drury@UHBristol.nhs.uk

  

 Anja Schmidtmann

 Clinical Trials Officer

 0117 342 6743

 Anja.Schmidtmann@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Seonaid

 Seonaid Wright

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6755

 Seonaid.Wright@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

2

 Jack Teasdale

 Clinical Trial co-ordinator

 0117 342 7856

 Jack.Teasdale@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

 

 Marc Coe

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6748

 marc.coe@uhbristol.nhs.uk

19

 Robyn Heath

 Clinical Trial Co-ordinator

 0117 342 7209

 robyn.heath@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

 

 Nick Robins

 Research Nurse

 0117 342 6751

 Nicholas.Robins@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

 Vacancy - Data Co-Ordinator

 

Team 4

 

 Ellie Craddock

 Advanced Practice (Team Lead)

 Research Radiographer

 0117 342 6754

 Eleanor.Compton@UHBristol.nhs.uk

22

 Amelia Lowe

 Clinical Trial Co- ordinator

 0117 342 6750   

 Amelia.Lowe@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Viv

 Vivienne Lee

 Research Therapy Radiographer

 0117 342 7764

 Vivienne.Lee@UHBristol.nhs.uk  

  

 

 

Team 5

Bahl

 Professor Amit Bahl

 Clinical Oncologist and Lead Chief   Investigator

 amit.bahl@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Alicia

 Alicia Bravo

 Study Manager 

 (Team Leader) (maternity leave)

Emily

 Emily Foulstone

 Study Manager  (Team Leader)

 0117 342 6738

 Emily.Foulstone@UHBristol.nhs.uk

8

 Sarah Kidd

 Assistant Study   Manager 

 0117 342 7860

 sarah.kidd@uhbristol.nhs.uk

 

 Jasmine Gore

 Study Facilitator

 0117 342 7858   

 jasmine.gore@uhbristol.nhs.uk